//
you're reading...
Knitting Patterns

Time Flying

Well, they say time is relative and as I get older I see the truth of that.  Just when you need more time to enjoy each day, each day gets shorter and the seasons just fly by.

One of the joys I have discovered over the last few months is through joining a new group on Ravelry, Happy Stitchers. We all share the same humour and love of creativity, especially yarn related. We’re scattered across the UK, Canada and the U.S., will probably never meet (except in our virtual reality trip to California in a pink Lear Jet) but I feel as if I have friends next door!

One of my new skills of the year – knitting socks. I ran out of wool for the first pair, made them a little too big so the are very short socks. My second pair will be from some beautiful wool I won in a KAL (knitalong) in my group. it’s Knitpicks Stroll and the colours match my Avatar!

My second skill involves KoolAid dyeing again. This time to make a gradient without the bother of making all those mini skeins. Details will follow

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

